Skip to main content

Office of Academic Affairs

Contacts

Dr. Jerome Lavelle is the associate dean of academic affairs in the College of Engineering at NC State.  As associate dean, he led the development, implementation, and growth of various programs targeted toward student success and extension and engagement, including the CODA system, Engineering Village, First-Year Engineering Program, Engineering Ambassadors, Engineering CARES Team, Engineering Summer Programs, and Engineering Grand Challenge Scholars program.

In addition to leading the College’s Office of Academic Affairs, he is responsible for leading proposal efforts and strategic thrusts for increased access and pathways to engineering for students across the University of North Carolina System and the North Carolina Community College System.

Office
Academic Affairs
111 Lampe (Map) | 4th Floor, Suite 418
Campus Box 7904
College of Engineering
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7904
Phone: 919.515.3263
Fax: 919.515.8702
Email: engineering@ncsu.edu

Staff

Dave Parish

Dr. David Parish
Assistant Dean
919.515.9729
dwparish@ncsu.edu

Javon Adams

Dr. Javon Adams
Interim Director, Women & Minority Engineering Programs (WMEP)
jmadams2@ncsu.edu

Sabrina Balent
Event Coordinator
919.513.5894 
slbalent@ncsu.edu

Tameshia Ballard Baldwin

Dr. Tameshia Ballard Baldwin
Teaching Assistant Professor
919.515.3263
tameshia_ballard@ncsu.edu

Dr. Laura Bottomley

Dr. Laura Bottomley
Director of Engineering Education | Senior Advisor Women and Minority Engineering Programs
919.515.3263
laura_bottomley@ncsu.edu

Dr. Leah Bug
Director, The Engineering Place
919.515.2110
lbug@ncsu.edu

Tatiana (Tia) Canada
Women and Minority Engineering Program (WMEP) Coordinator
919.513.3714
tmcanada@ncsu.edu

Lauren Carlton
Strategic Marketing and Planning Manager
919.515.9637
lttowns@ncsu.edu

Susan D’Amico
Coordinator of Engineering K-12 Outreach and Extension
919.515.3263
susan_damico@ncsu.edu

Jacob MacKenzie Ginn

Jacob Ginn
Human Resources Specialist
919.515.9955
jmginn@ncsu.edu

Linda Hargrove
Teaching Academic Advisor
919.515.3263
llhargro@ncsu.edu

Dr. Shelly Hoover-Plonk, Ed. D.
Assistant Director of High-Impact Educational Experiences
919.513.3336
smhoover@ncsu.edu

April Jackson

April Jackson
Business Officer
919.515.9952
april_jackson@ncsu.edu

Brian Koehler

Brian Koehler
Director of High-Impact Educational Experiences
919.515.3263
brian_koehler@ncsu.edu

Laura Ling

Laura Ling
University Program Specialist
919.513.3745
laura_ling@ncsu.edu

Kimberly Pender

Kimberly Pender
Women and Minority Engineering Program (WMEP) Coordinator
919.515.9635
kimberly_pender@ncsu.edu

Dr. Olgha B. Qaqish
Director of Grand Challenge Scholars Program
E101 & E102 Lecturer & Academic Advisor
919.515.9633
obdavis@ncsu.edu

Hailey Queen

Hailey Queen
Director of First-Year Engineering
919.515.9948
haqueen@ncsu.edu

Justin Richardson
Assistant Director of Recruiting
919.513.3643
jdricha3@ncsu.edu

Dr. Mary Clare Robbins

Dr. Mary Clare Robbins
Coordinator of Advising
919.515.9954
mrobbins@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kim Roberts

Dr. Kim Roberts
Director of Recruiting, Enrollment Management, and Educational Partnerships
919.515.9951
kdgoodwi@ncsu.edu

Nancy Shaw

Nancy Shaw
Senior Teaching Academic Advisor
919.515.9645
ncshaw@ncsu.edu

Dr. Matt Stimpson

Dr. Matt Stimpson
Director of Assessment
919.513.4626
mtstimps@ncsu.edu

Julio Teran
Engineering Academic Advisor 
919.515.7329
jeteran@ncsu.edu

Initials K.T.

Dr. Katherine Titus-Becker
Director of Women in Science & Engineering (WISE) Village
919.513.7608
kctitusb@ncsu.edu

Derius Galvez
Director of Engineering Village
djgalvez@ncsu.edu