Skip to main content

National Academy of Inventors

The NC State Belltower against a blue sky, with flowering trees in the foreground

Mar 22, 2023

Rabiei, Sitar named senior members of National Academy of Inventors

Afsaneh Rabiei, professor in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, and Zlatko Sitar, Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, are among 95 of the world’s foremost emerging academic inventors to earn the prestigious distinction, which seek to recognize inventors who have made real and significant contributions to their communities and the rest of the world.  

NC State Belltower

Feb 21, 2023

Sitar named Senior Member of National Academy of Inventors

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor Zlatko Sitar became a senior member of the National Academy of Inventors — a nonprofit organization founded in 2012 with the mission of encouraging inventors in academia. He is just one of 95 senior members nationwide of the 2023 class of the inventors’ academy. 

The NC State Belltower at dusk and night.

May 20, 2022

Faculty highlights

The latest awards and honors earned by faculty of the College. 

Jan 20, 2015

Narayan, Allbritton named NAI Fellows

The National Academy of Inventors (NAI) has named Dr. Jagdish Narayan, John C. C. Fan Distinguished Chair in Materials Science and Engineering at North Carolina State University, and Dr. Nancy Allbritton, professor and chair of the Joint NC State/UNC Department of Biomedical Engineering, as 2014 NAI Fellows. 

May 15, 2014

Cuomo elected to National Academy of Inventors

Dr. Jerome Cuomo, co-inventor of the rewritable magneto-optic disk, has been elected to the National Academy of Inventors (NAI). Cuomo is Distinguished Research Professor of Materials Science and Engineering at North Carolina State University.